NAECR Student Researchers

NAECR student researchers are engaged in early childhood research within the University of Nebraska system. They have access to NAECR resources, such as NAECR News, and receive invitations to NAECR training and education events. They also have the opportunity to network with other students interested in early childhood.

If you are a University of Nebraska graduate or undergraduate student engaged in early childhood research and are interested in becoming a NAECR student researcher, email naecr@unl.edu.


NAECR Student Researcher Information
Name Email Level Department Campus
Kimia Akhavein kakhavein2@huskers.unl.edu Doctoral Psychology UNL
Mashael Altwijri maaltwijri@gmail.com Doctoral CYAF UNL
Pearl Avari pearl.avari@huskers.unl.edu Doctoral CYAF UNL
Jentry Barrett jentrybarrett@gmail.com Doctoral CYAF UNL
Jamlick Peter Bosire ojamlick@yahoo.com Doctoral CYAF UNL
Anna Burton anna.burton@huskers.unl.edu Doctoral CYAF UNL
Joseph Byrd joseph.byrd@huskers.unl.edu Doctoral CYAF UNL
Kymberly Caddell kymberlycaddell@nebraska.edu Doctoral Educational Psychology UNL
Keting Chen ktchen8985@gmail.com Doctoral CYAF UNL
Dongho Choi choe1999@gmail.com Doctoral Eductional Psychology UNL
Yesenia Delgadillo yessiedel14@gmail.com Undergraduate Psychology UNL
Sohyla Elgabry sohylamohamed89@gmail.com Masters Nutrition & Health Sciences UNL
Molly Goldberg mollyjogoldberg@gmail.com Doctoral CYAF UNL
Elizabeth Hamik eemarie100@yahoo.com Undergraduate College of Arts & Sciences UNL
Saima Hasnin saima.hasnin91@huskers.unl.edu Doctoral CYAF UNL
Katelyn Hepworth khepworth@huskers.unl.edu Doctoral CYAF UNL
Carly Hillburn hillburnce@gmail.com Masters Nutrition & Health Sciences UNL
Qingyu Jiang qingyu.jiang@huskers.unl.edu Doctoral CYAF UNL
Rachelle Johnson rachellemjohnson@comcast.net Undergraduate Learning & Developmental Research UNL
Lauren Laifer llaifer@huskers.unl.edu Doctoral Psychology UNL
Sergio Leiva Cardona sleiva-cardona@huskers.unl.edu Doctoral Special Education & Communication Disorders UNL
Donger Liu dliu15@huskers.unl.edu Doctoral CYAF UNL
Dalhia Lloyd dlloyd@nebraska.edu Doctoral CYAF UNL
Ann Matthews amatthews@neb.rr.com Doctoral CYAF UNL
Colin McGinnis colin.mcginnis@huskers.unl.edu Doctoral Educational Psychlogy UNL
Jesutomilola Olayemi tolayemi2@huskers.unl.edu Masters CYAF UNL
Danae Peterson danae.peterson@huskers.unl.edu Doctoral Teaching, Learning & Teacher Education UNL
Tirna Purkait tpurkait2@huskers.unl.edu Doctoral CYAF UNL
Barbara Racine barbara.huebert@huskers.unl.edu Doctoral School Psychology UNL
Erin Ramsdell erin.leonard@huskers.unl.edu Doctoral Psychology UNL
Hailey Revord hrevord2@huskers.unl.edu Other Elementary Education UNL
Sarah Roberts sarah.paulos@unl.edu Doctoral CYAF UNL
Jiwon Shin jiwon@huskers.unl.edu Doctoral CYAF UNL
Fatima Sibaii fatima.sibaii@gmail.com Doctoral Biomedical Engineering UNL
Jasmin Smith jasmith@huskers.unl.edu Doctoral CYAF UNL
Emily Starr estarr3@huskers.unl.edu Doctoral CYAF UNL
Elizabeth Svoboda esvoboda@nebraska.edu Doctoral Educational Psychology UNL
Lauren Thayer thayerlet@gmail.com Doctoral Special Education & Communication Disorders UNL
Sydney Thomas sydneyyy_thomas@hotmail.com Undergraduate Special Education & Communication Disorders UNL
Renata Trefiglio Mendes Gomes rgomes@huskers.unl.edu Doctoral CYAF UNL
LaDonna Werth lwerth2@unl.edu Other IANR UNL
Kendall Willems kwillems-cygan2@huskers.unl.edu Doctoral Special Education & Communications Disorders UNL
Ann Essay ann.essay@unmc.edu Doctoral Medical Sciences Interdepartmental Area UNMC
Orphee Tamba ortamba@gmail.com Masters Health Promotion UNMC
Maranda Thompson maranda.thompson@unmc.edu Doctoral Pediatrics UNMC
Matthew VanOrmer matthew.vanormer@unmc.edu Doctoral Medical Sciences Interdepartmental Area UNMC
Jacy VerMaas Jacy.OTRL@gmail.com Doctoral Physical Therapy UNMC
Priyanka Chaudhary pchaudhary@unomaha.edu Doctoral School of Health & Kinesiology UNO
Kristen Cunningham kristencunningham@unomaha.edu Doctoral Psychology UNO
Kristy Feden kfeden@sarpyheadstart.org Other Educational Leadership UNO
Hannah Lopez hlopez@unomaha.edu Masters Special Education & Communication Disorders UNO
Katie Lorenzen katielorenzen@unomaha.edu Masters Grace Abbott School of Social Work UNO
Maggie Rasmussen maggierasmussen@unomaha.edu Undergraduate Physical Activity in Health Promotion Lab UNO
John Rech jprech@unomaha.edu Doctoral School of Health & Kinesiology UNO
Amy Schmidtke aschmidtke@nebraska.edu Doctoral Educational Leadership UNO
Mary Von Seggern mary.vonseggern@unmc.edu Masters Health Promotion UNO
Grace Wobser gwobser@unomaha.edu Undergraduate Elementary Education UNO